The Johnson County Historical Society is a non-profit,
educational institution whose purpose is to collect, preserve,
interpret, and promote the material culture of this region.

We have a vibrant Board of Directors committed to fulfilling the mission of the Johnson County Historical Society.




Township Directors
Blue River: Lyman Snyder
Clark: Karen Cochran
Franklin: Sharon Acton
Hensley: Bill Hougham, President
Needham: Bill Kirklin
Nineveh: Cary McFarland
Pleasant: Bill Drake, Vice President
Union: Janice Bullman
White River: John Richardson, Secretary

At Large Directors
Craig A. Moorman
John A. Norton, Treasurer
Louis Osterman
Teresa Gotthardt
Jim Hillman
Katherine Roush

The Johnson County Museum, a former Masonic Temple