Planning Commission

The Johnson County Plan Commission is an advisory body to the Board of Commissioners. The Plan Commission reviews development proposals (e.g. subdivisions and rezonings) and conducts comprehensive land use planning for the county. In this role, the Plan Commission utilizes the help of the staff of the Department of Planning and Zoning and the Technical Review Committee.

The Plan Commission generally meets on the fourth Monday of each month at 6:00 pm in the Auditorium of the Johnson County Courthouse Annex.

Plan Commission Members

  • Nathan Bush – Chairman
  • Chad Bowman – Vice Chairman
  • Chris Kinnett – Secretary
  • Ron West – Member, Commissioner Representative
  • J. Gregg Cantwell – Member, Surveyor
  • Nathan Bush – Member, Purdue Extension
  • Jon Myers– Member, Council Representative
  • Stoney Vann – Member
  • Steve Hickman – Member
  • Charlie Canary – Member
  •  Ron Deer– Alternate Council Representative